68th National Film Awards LIVE UPDATES: Suriya and Ajay Devgn Share Best Actor, Soorarai Pottru Best Feature Film

The winners of the 68th National Film Awards were announced on Friday.

Speaking about the awards, Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur told ANI news agency: “I would like to congratulate all the members of the jury and all the people whose work has been evaluated and I would like to congratulate the winners who will receive the National Film Awards A word of appreciation for all those who have done an outstanding job.

Filmmaker Vipul Shah, who led the jury for the feature film category, told ANI: “It’s encouraging to see the kind of response received and the number of films we got to see. And it was a very difficult Covid period during which these films were either being shot or being shot.

The jury for the non-feature film category was chaired by Chitrartha Singh and the Best Film Writing category is chaired by journalist Anant Vijay.

Singh said, “We were able to review almost 140 non-feature films, including documentaries, and it’s amazing to see the type of content that came out, especially from regions like the North East.”